Daily Archives: June 6, 2017

How with this rage shall beauty hold a plea?

Saturday Morning in Herefordshire

Saturday Evening at London Bridge

Some of my readers will already know that I was walking through London Bridge and Borough Market last Saturday minutes before the terror attack. I was on my way to the Dean of Southwark’s house having been invited to preach at Pentecost at the Cathedral. Instead we were all caught up in the ensuing emergency. I have written a reflection on it for ‘Poet’s Corner‘, my column in the Church Times and they have posted it early and kindly provided a link, so readers of my blog may like to read that reflection Here

https://www.churchtimes.co.uk/articles/2017/9-june/comment/columnists/poet-s-corner

13 Comments

Filed under christianity, Current affairs